10 Things I Can Promise My Kids

pinky-swear-329329_1280

  1. I Will Embarrass You…though not intentionally.
  2. I’m Going to Make Mistakes…a lot of them. Please be forgiving.
  3. I’m going to call your friend, your favorite band, or your favorite YouTuber by the wrong name.
  4. You’re First Boyfriend/Girlfriend will not be good enough for you…that’s just a fact.
  5. One parent will ALWAYS be more lenient than the other (but remember…we compare notes).
  6. I will make you spend time with the family.
  7. I will probably have a differing opinion about your “style” at some point in your life.
  8. Discussions will probably go longer than you’d like.
  9. I will probably tell you “I love you” WAY too much.
  10. There’s nothing you can do to earn or lose my love. It will always be given freely.
2 thoughts on “10 Things I Can Promise My Kids

  1. Lisa, Yes and AMEN. I’ve told my kids some of these, and your last one? I tell them that frequently. Mine sounds like, “There’s nothing you can do that will make me stop loving you.” I guess we’re preparing ourselves as well as our kiddos for those pre-teen and teen years. 🙂 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

