Ode to Mommy Bloggers

girls-407685_1280

One of the tags I follow on WordPress is “Motherhood,” and I have to compliment all the Mommy Bloggers out there:

You’re creativity and support astounds me!

Just the some of the blog names alone are enough to bring a smile to my face. I start my morning, after the kids and hubby have gone, with a cup of coffee and peruse through the posts.

With every topic from sleep training and breast feeding to sending the last child off to college, and every stage that happens in between, the posts read better than most fictional novels on the market.

Mommy bloggers are willing to bare their souls. Their triumphs and tragedies, their hopes and heartaches are laid out for the world to see. They are fearless when it comes to their honesty.

Mommy bloggers are always helpful and encouraging, and I’ve never read, or had, a comment that was malicious or judgmental. It’s so refreshing. In “real life” (for lack of a better term), women can be so competitive, but that isn’t the way the Mommy blogosphere works.

I’m amazed at how resourceful Mommy Bloggers are. At how they’re willing to share their secrets of saving a dollar, fashion and fitness tips, getting little Sarah to finally poop on the potty, or getting the older child to put down their phone and join the family.

Mommy Bloggers find humor in the mundane things of life, and we can all relate, and they can also find deep reflection as their children sleep.

Mommy Bloggers make you feel not so alone, because there is a quiet understanding that we all feel that at any moment we could completely screw up our kid for the rest of their life.

No matter what anyone tells you, mothering is hard, both mentally and physically, and no one is prepared until you actually are in the middle of it. And no one should do it alone.

The internet can be a mean and wicked place, but I’m glad we’ve managed to keep this community a kind a gentle forum, especially in the Mother-hood.

So keep up the creativity Mommy Bloggers. You’re community is amazing. I’m truly grateful for being a part of it.

How has the Mommy Blogging community helped you? Are there any Mommy Blogs that have been especially motivating or comforting to you?

16 thoughts on “Ode to Mommy Bloggers

  1. I’m glad you gave this awesome group of bloggers a shoutout! I’m hoping to be on the mommy journey soon enough (ahhh can’t wait!) and I’m thrilled to have found a sense of community in the blogging world. Women wear so many hats…it’s truly remarkable!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you could appreciate the post. The blogging community has been such a blessing to me, it needed a shout out. By the way, I checked out your blog and your about page. I share the tall, gangly (my husband’s word) plight – 5’10” over here. My daughter’s on her way – she’s in the clumsy middle school stage right now…poor girl.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this! I began my journey as a mommy blogger because so many that I read would inspire and motivate me. I agree that the sense of community between these women is so special and comforting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome shout out!
    What’s most inspiring to me is how Mommy Bloggers find the time to sit down for a moment to write in the business of it all… Lysa TerKeurst, in particular, inspires me. She’s got so much going on in her life, but never runs out of time to stop and encourage… Look back on a stressful mom moment with humor and make the rest of us Laugh… And give back so much that she’s learned along the way.
    Mommy Bloggers are amazing.
    Happy Friday!
    Megs

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Ode to Mommy Bloggers | Lee's Family Shop

Leave a Reply

